Support Forums for LiveMesh Themes & Plugins › Forums › Agile Theme Support › Portfolio post order & next prev buttons issues
- This topic has 28 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 8 years, 12 months ago by
brian@avidonline.com.
-
AuthorPosts
-
July 1, 2014 at 10:16 pm #7699
brian@avidonline.com
MemberHi,
Is there a way to have the portfolio post be posted on the front end by the first letter instead of the date they were posted in the back end. Also I am having issues with the next and previous buttons in thesingle-post page. They seem to only be cycling through the last 7 post.
you can view the portfolio at http://avid3.com/vendor-portfolio/
July 2, 2014 at 6:58 pm #7714Ernesto
MemberHi! Please send us a temp user so we can inspect the portfolio in the back end.
Cheers!
July 2, 2014 at 7:58 pm #7722brian@avidonline.com
MemberThis reply has been marked as private.July 5, 2014 at 8:29 pm #7778Ernesto
MemberHi! Sorry, the only way to sort the items alphabetically is to manually set it in the Portfolio>Re-Order Section.
Cheers!
July 7, 2014 at 4:44 am #7790Raghavendra
ModeratorSorry I do not have permission to edit the files in your installation. You can accomplish what you want by replacing the existing code at line number 13 in file Filterable Portfolio Page Template (template-portfolio-filterable.php) file with new code below –
$args = array( 'number_of_columns' => $column_count, 'image_size' => 'medium', 'posts_per_page' => 132, 'filterable' => true, 'post_type' => 'portfolio', 'order' => 'ASC', 'orderby' => 'title' );
Change order to DESC if that meets your requirement better.
July 7, 2014 at 5:15 pm #7805brian@avidonline.com
MemberSo I tried to implement this but it doesn’t change anything. I tried ASC and DESC they didn’t change order. Is there something i am missing?
July 8, 2014 at 4:43 am #7817Raghavendra
ModeratorLooks like the above arguments are not being used. Can you pls change the file framework/functions/portfolio-functions.php at line number 13 to –
$query_args = array('post_type' => 'portfolio', 'posts_per_page' => $args['posts_per_page'], 'filterable' => $args['filterable'], 'paged' => $paged, 'order' => 'ASC', 'orderby' => 'title');
That should work for you.
July 8, 2014 at 3:35 pm #7848brian@avidonline.com
MemberHey thanks for the fix the vendor portfolio page is working now and are sorted in asc order. But is there another file to make the home page portfolio section do the same? I tried adding the first code snippet you sent to the (template-portfolio-filterable.php) but it didn’t change anything on the homepage.
Thanks
July 9, 2014 at 1:56 am #7852Ernesto
MemberHi! You need to check which kind of portfolio you’re using to make the Home Page. If you need to, send us the info and we’ll send which file and lines you need to modify.
Let us know if you need further assistance!
July 9, 2014 at 1:30 pm #7861Raghavendra
ModeratorYou need to make a similar change in line number 143 (of adding additional query attributes for order and orderby as seen above) to the file framework/functions/portfolio-functions.php file. Hope this helps.
July 11, 2014 at 8:49 pm #7901brian@avidonline.com
Memberhello,
so i got everything to post in alphabetical order but i am still having issues with the next and prev buttons in the single post page it only cycles through like 20 vendors and not all of them. Where can I find this function so I can make it loop through all of them?
July 12, 2014 at 8:41 am #7918Raghavendra
ModeratorIt is the line number 22, 23 in the file loop-nav.php file for next and prev link. It is pretty standard WordPress function call; not sure what could be wrong here. Pls have a look and get back to me. Thanks
July 14, 2014 at 6:34 pm #7977brian@avidonline.com
MemberSo i looked at the code on line 22 and 23 but cant figure out what I need to add. We are trying to go live on wed and need to figure this out because people might want to scroll through all of them and right now its only going through like 30 and we have 109. Can guys take a look and see if you can find something?
July 16, 2014 at 11:05 am #8046Raghavendra
ModeratorUnfortunately I do not have the permission to edit files on your installation. Will need FTP to edit the files. Meanwhile, can you pls make the following change –
Move the line number 92 in single-portfolio.php file –
to line number 106 of the same file (after the line containing endif statement) and see if that helps? If not, pls get back to me. Thanks
July 16, 2014 at 11:06 am #8047Raghavendra
ModeratorOne other change if the above does not help –
In the file loop-nav.php, change line numbers 22 and 23 to –
← ' . '%link' . '