Help: Cart Indicator Color, Button Color & oops…

Support Forums for LiveMesh Themes & Plugins Forums Extinct Theme Support Help: Cart Indicator Color, Button Color & oops…

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Runamuk

Hi there, first off, thank you for making a great theme. I am very new to all of this and trying a pretty ambitious project for my first outing, so please bear with me if these questions are elementary. 1) I need to change the color of the cart indicator. The little round dot with the number in it, and I can’t figure out where to do that. Should I assume this a job for custom CSS and, if so, what do I write? 2) I also want to change the color of the button backgrounds i.e. “Post Comment”, “Edit”, “Reply”, and again can’t figure out how to do this seemingly simple task. which leads me to 3) I tried copying some code you posted on a similar comment topic on themeforest and now, when I scroll down the main menu runs over the top of the cart, and the colors never became editable, so big fail. I will attach a pic.

The code I copied was:

button, .button, .button:active, .button:visited, input[type=”button”], input[type=”submit”], input[type=”reset”] {
    border: 4px double #EEE; /* Change the color of the border for buttons */
    }

I have removed it from the custom CSS area but the menu is still screwed. Do I have to replace the theme and start over? or is there a quick fix?

I guess I got a little too sure of myself after fixing the child header font change issue.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Veena

Pls use the following custom CSS in themeoptions –

.default .cart-contents .cart-count {
      background: #000;
    }
    button, .button, .button:active, .button:visited, input[type="button"], input[type="submit"], input[type="reset"] {
      background: #000;
      border: 4px double #E7C1BB;
    }