white screen crash with events Calendar and Invent Theme

Support Forums for LiveMesh Themes & Plugins Forums Invent Theme Support white screen crash with events Calendar and Invent Theme

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    bking12358
    Participant

Hello,
    First off, I love your product – I’ve been using the Invent theme for several months which, to my understanding, is designed to work with Events Calendar, the free version. I just started using the Events Calendar, and wanted to include some of the add-on options – I added the “iCal importer” for Events Calendar, which worked well, so I decided to upgrade to the Pro version of Events Calendar, to work with some options only available in the Pro version. I successfully created a sidebar calendar widget (Events Calendar) to add to one of my LearnDash course pages, and that’s when I started having problems. When I went to the plugins page to access the Events Calendar, I got a “white screen” crash which prevented me from seeing the plugins page. I read several of the threads on the Events Calendar support forum which referenced a variety of “white screen” instances. After several attempts to troubleshoot my problem, I deleted all of the Events Calendar plugins, and did a clean install, but still no luck. I also contacted my hosting provider, Bluehost, and they confirmed that the hosting environment was ok, but they were unable to help me to resolve the problem.
    I’m not a programmer, but I do remember one of the techs with Bluehost running a “debug” option to see if we could see an error message. At one point we got an error that referenced a “WP- Widget” on line 4357… I wish I could be more helpful.