general fixes to the theme setup

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    jennywickham

I am a bit of a novice, so hoping simple fixes –

I want to put a band of colour behind something on a page, how do I go about this, I see that they are grey boxes behind some in your demo content, but I want to change to yellow – what do I do to set this up.

On the home page slider, I don’t want to add any text in for the showcase sliders, if i dont put anything in – it leaves black shadow boxes over the top of my images that I want to go in the slider – how do i get rid of them?

On the pages, I am putting an image at the top, again I don’t want to put the text over the top (the image has the text in it) and if i don’t put details in the custom heading content, it shrinks up the header image I have put in, if i leave in the coding that was there, and the text it makes the header stay the right height, but as soon as I remove the text, it shrinks the image depth?

The subscribe widget you are using in the footer, does that come with the theme, we have found a plug in, but then can’t change the colour of the sign up button? Plus I wanted it to go in the last column widget, but doesnt seem to work there, only in the second column? Also in the contact widget in the footer, how do i change the colour of the icons to white, instead of grey that they are currently in?

When I scroll down the sticky menu at the top seems to go all the way across the right hand side (I have it set up for box layout) – how do I stop that from happening?

Also and lastly, when I first was working on the theme it was using Museo slab, which I want to use, but now seems to have defaulted to arial, and I can’t find Museo slab in the list of fonts in the theme, yet you are using it on the theme I purchased, help?

look forward to you helping me on this – hope it all makes sense

thanks in advance Jenny

livemesh
    Keymaster

Here are the solutions to the issues raised by you –