Add short description to a vid in the video gallery

Support Forums for LiveMesh Themes & Plugins Forums Elementor Addons Support Add short description to a vid in the video gallery

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Nils RUINET
    Participant

Hi,
    I just bought the Elementor pro addons.
    I’m building a video portfolio site showing my work, and I chose Elementor to do that. I started using WordPress a couple of days ago so I’m a total newbie here πŸ˜‰

I added a video gallery at the bottom of my page, which does work fine and looks great.
    I would have a little feature request, if that’s possible in the future (or maybe there is a way to achieve this otherwise ?) : when someone clicks on a thumbnail and opens a video, I would like to be able to add some text (2-3 lines maybe) with a short description under that video while it’s playing.
    I know I can already display the title and tags when the mouse hovers above the thumbnails, but I would need to be able to add a longer description in some situations.
    Here is the website I’m building (scroll down for the gallery) : http://www.nilsruinet.fr
    I attached a pic with a basic example of what I’m trying to achieve.

Is there a way to do that already ? And if not, would you please consider adding such a feature in a future release ?

Thanks a lot !
    Nils.

Raghavendra

Thanks for providing us your input. Let me have a look at possibilities of accommodating your need and get back to you in next 2 days time.

Nils RUINET
    Participant

Cool, thank you ! πŸ™‚

Raghavendra

I have done some research on this – the change you ask for should be done in next 5-6 working days. In fact, we are planning to change the lightbox script with many more features (thumbnails, full screen support, touch/swipe gestures etc.) to accommodate this change. Pls stay tuned for an update from our side.

Nils RUINET
    Participant

That’s great news, looking forward to that update !