PLease help. My question from yesterday: Menu and Page-Setup

Support Forums for LiveMesh Themes & Plugins Forums Austin Theme Support PLease help. My question from yesterday: Menu and Page-Setup

Tagged: 

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    KJSnoerre

Hello,

I am new to this, and am having a bit of a logic problem.
    Could you help me?

I need an info about your demotemplate and the reconstruction of its features. It showed clearly two different menus on scrolldownpages (long pager), as well as different footers.

How can I setup a page, that shows my portfolio on the main page, and when clicked on a portfolio item, it relinks to it’s particuar portfolio page. And all Portfolio pages should have the longpage/onepage/”scrolldown” menu for all specs/sizes/matreials, etc. that I build in the page sections?

I build each of the productpages as different menus, but then there would be more than two menus, and all I seem to be allowed to is one mainmenu and a footer.

Thank you for your help.

KJSnoerre
    This reply has been marked as private.
    KJSnoerre
    Raghavendra

You may use of any of the page templates and shortcodes documented in the documentation for displaying portfolio items. In the home page you can use shortcodes like [show_portfolio] and [show_post_snippets] to display portfolio items. Basically you create portfolio items in Admin Menu Portfolio and then use these shortcodes iun various pages to link them to portfolio items. For menu, you can have any number of custom menus and then set them up as custom menu under “Advanced ENtry Options” in the page/portfolio edit window in the admin area.

I hope you have all the demo data imported. If not, I would strongly urge you to do so since that has all the examples of the shortcodes etc.